A total of 10 horses participating in races over the weekend are eligible to secure the Rookie Bonus of RM10,000 for his owner. This comprises of 5 runners on Saturday, 24 Feb and 5 runners on Sunday, 25 February.

The eligible horses are Royal Power, The Tarik, Pendragon Princess, Jumbo Star and Symphony Eclipse set to run over 1200 meters in Race 3 on Saturday and the other five horses are Kent The Patchett, Meizu, Nasi Lemak, Patriot Eclipse and Garryurra Princess participating in Race 2 over 1200 meters on Sunday.

Any of the horses emerging as winner of the race would win a Bonus of RM10,000 for its owner under the Rookie Bonus Scheme.  The scheme was introduced by the Club early this year in an effort to encourage owner and trainer to invest in young horses. Last weekend, owner of Crown Star claimed RM10,000 through the scheme.